Home

Oh, America. Only you can have a video game themed fight end in a stabbing and stitches.
link legend of zelda
A domestic dispute in Katy, Texas (just outside Houston) between Eugene Thompon and his girlfriend resulted in her calling her ex-husband for backup. The man came over immediately and was let inside. The man charged Thompson, who ran to the bedroom where he grabbed his replica master sword from “The Legend of Zelda”.

“I heard him heading to the bedroom where I was, so I jumped in the closet and I grabbed one of my replica swords, and I pulled it out and stood at the doorway, and he was coming down the hallway at me while I was yelling, ‘Go away, you don’t live here’ and he just walked right into the point of the sword, I don’t know if he thought it was a toy,” said Thompson.

Apparently, Thompson is a bit of a cosplayer and makes the rounds at some conventions dressed as the video game’s lead hero, “Link”. A sword-wielding adventurer.

He managed to get the stabbed man out of the house and lock the door. However, the enraged ex broke the door down to continue the battle, smashing Thompson over the head with a flower pot. Instead of getting rupees +1, he suffered a gash on the forehead and an eyeful of blood.

The police eventually arrived and took the stabbed ex husband to the hospital where he remains in serious condition.

Thompson’s girlfriend was not injured in the fight. No specific word on if she was actually there, or if she was in another castle.
Yes, I mixed two video games together for a gag. Sue me.

One thought on ““Legend of Zelda” Real Life Fight in Houston, TX

Leave a Reply

